Sooo last weekend I finally got a small vacation to visit family in the Big Apple , NYC! I was so excited for my trip that I was enthused on Friday waking up before the break of dawn, preparing, packing and doing last minute errands before rushing to the airport. My excitement was cut short on the rough plane ride 1/2hour into the flight watching the news on Jet Blue. Hurricane Sandy was following me!!!!! I sat there in shock watching the path  headed North. No bueno. Land fall  by Tuesday they say. NO problem I was out of there Sunday night.

Arrived in NYC, the weather was beautiful. Not cold at all. A light jacket  was needed! Thats all I had being a Florida resident. Winter clothes is very limited in my closet.  I arrived Friday night so nothing much was done than had dinner and checked into hotel until the following Day (saturday). City Time…  site seeing with family. I was blown away by the beauty of the trees! The fall trees were amazingly beautiful with the different shades of greens, oranges, reds and yellows. I tried to get a few pictures while driving on the highway but could not capture the images that I was seeing live.

The trip was cut way too short by Hurricane Sandy as I had to bail Sunday morning. So happy that I got out of there in the nick of time as flights were starting to cancel Sunday Evening from NYC.  Arrived back in Sunny South Florida to beautiful weather. Whew made it. Until next time NYC…love you! See you s

