I love how the black nail polish looks on this hand.

into mind

Even though I love nail polish and change mine all the time, I haven’t yet attempted any creative nail patterns; I tend to just stick to one colour. But today I was in the mood to try something new 🙂 I got the idea of using my beloved matte top coat to create a contrast between different finishes of the same colour. I experimented with a black base and I quite like how it turned out, especially because in comparison to the shiny half, the matte black looks almost grey in sun light. What do you think?

Here’s how I did it:
Step 1 – Base coat, especially important underneath black polish
Step 2 – Two coats of black nail polish. I let it dry completely, over night. I used Barry M.’s black.
Step 3 – To get an even straight line I cut some of these tip guides for french manicures…

View original post 33 more words

